Important information on COVID-19 / Renseignements importants sur la COVID-19!

We are asking all patients and visitors coming to HSN to please wear a mask as an added step to reduce the spread of germs and protect vulnerable patients. Handmade masks are NOT acceptable. When you arrive at the hospital as a patient or care partner a hospital approved mask will be provided to you and you will be expected to wear it during your time at HSN to keep yourself, other patients and care partners and our staff, physicians, learners and volunteers safe.

Patients going for a procedure where they must remove the mask will be asked to keep it ready to be put back on once the procedure is completed.

Before coming to the hospital, please check our COVID-19 info page for updates.

    Regional Nephrology Program

    The Regional Nephrology Program is accountable for the provision of dialysis services to all patients in its network, and maintaining quality and operating standards.

    The program is comprised of a network of services including a regional hospital centre, six satellite dialysis units located at host hospitals throughout the region, home dialysis (peritoneal and hemodialysis including short, daily and nocturnal dialysis), and an affiliation with London Health Sciences Centre for renal transplantation.